• Image of D. Stop - Traitement de choc (dsr124)
  • Image of D. Stop - Traitement de choc (dsr124)
  • Image of D. Stop - Traitement de choc (dsr124)
  • Image of D. Stop - Traitement de choc (dsr124)


Founded in september 1981 in Orléans, and originally dedicated to a kind of ‘modern punk rock’, D.Stop released a first 7’’ the following year.

This impossible-to-find debut release is now reissued on vinyl for the first time. The three tracks of the original 7’’ are augmented with 4 tracks that are released on vinyl for the first time ever on this very nice clear vinyl10’’.

After this first 7”, Sonny Brailleur (vocals) + Phil Lethon (guitar/bass) + Klod Lelook (organ, synths, drum-machines) , inspired by French band Metal Urbain, stylistically transformed into a more ‘synth punk’ kind of outfit and released their first mini-album Nouvelles du Front in September 1983 that has been reissued by desire on vinyl last September.

One year after, the band already ceased to exist – or actually changed the name to Les Visiteurs du Soir – to turn back to the old name in 1985 by releasing a limited cassette. Despite the very few releases by this gifted act, D.STOP are considered to be one of the most interesting and under-rated cult acts in French Cold Wave.

For fans of Metal Urbain, D.A.F., Screamers, Devo, Cabaret Voltaire…

Track listing
A1 – Traitement de choc
A2 – Vengence demain
A3 – Cloclo requiem

B1 – Traitement de choc (live session)
B2 – Pas de futur
B3 – Cité d’urgence
B4 - Cloclo requiem (live session)


If you have troubles placing your order please contact contact@desirerecords.com

Due to some prices changes at the French Postal Service from January 1st 2015, parcels are now shipped by French Postal Service as Priority Small Packet (Colissimo service for France) as the Economic service doesn't exist anymore (as MiniMax for France).
If you want registered shipping please contact also contact@desirerecords.com

I can't guarantee delivery or refund without registered shipping. Sorry.